8th Indian Antarctic Expedition


Year 1988-1989
Ship Thuleland (Sweden)
Leader (Summer) Dr. A Sengupta
Leader (Winter) Col S. Jagannathan (Maitri)

Lt. Col. J.P. Khandilkar (DG)

Expedition Members 100
Expedition Sail Off 29 Nov 1988 (Goa)
Reaching Antarctica Dec 1988
Back to India Mar 1989

 These are scans of photocopies of the original covers








All right reserved to Web Master Abhai Mishra

Contact: abhai_mishra@rediffmail.com